Affirmations for Self-love

Let’s play a game!  I guarantee that it will change your life. I would like you to stand in front of a mirror and tell yourself these three short sentences: “I am beautiful. I am worth it. I love you.” Repeat this three times or until you believe what you have just said.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whew! You’ve probably never done that before. So… how did that FEEL? Was it awkward, nerve-wracking, strangely exhilarating, vulnerable, or did it simply feel… AMAZING? Guess what — you have just recited some affirmations.

What are affirmations? According to an article by Psychology Today, affirmations are inspiring statements, reminders or goals that are “designed to create self-change in the individual using them.”

Here are the top reasons why YOU should practice affirmations daily.

giphy
I am a super-waitress!
  • Affirmations can help you solve problems under pressure. Without question, just giving yourself a mini pep talk before a challenge can increase your self-belief.
giphy (1)
I got this!

You got this. Now go out there and kill it!

All photos taken by me Samantha J.

Leave a comment