Who You Are (Cover) – Samantha J.

giphy (2)

I remember recording this song at a weaker point in my life. I was struggling to come to terms with the fact that my parents were moving back to the Philippines, that I had to stop going to school for a little bit to start “adulting”, and that I needed to start working (a lot) to pay the bills.

Four years later and here I am: supporting myself through college and about to graduate in two quarters. I have to say – I am proud of myself. I look back at the old me, and I know that I wouldn’t be who I am today without the experiences I have gained throughout my journey and the attitudes I have come to develop as a result of it.

Go through the motions: be frustrated, laugh, cry, talk to people, ask for help and LEARN. It’s okay to feel. Just don’t forget who you REALLY are. You are unique; you are special; YOU are a STAR.

Leave a Reply

